ARRS names 2010-2011 officers
The American Roentgen Ray Society (ARRS) has named Joseph K.T. Lee, MD, professor of radiology at the University of the North Carolina School of Medicine in Chapel Hill, N.C., as the 2010-2011 president of the society.

In addition to the numerous offices held in professional societies, Lee currently serves on the board of chancellors for the American College of Radiology, ARRS said. Lee took office earlier this month at the ARRS 110th Annual Meeting in San Diego.

The ARRS said that other 2010-2011 officers include:
  • President-Elect: James A. Brink, MD, from Yale University School of Medicine, New Haven, Conn.;
  • Vice President: Charles E. Kahn, Jr., MD, from the Medical College of Wisconsin in Milwaukee.; and 
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Melissa Rosado de Christenson, MD, Saint Luke's Hospital in Kansas City, Mo.