ASRT announces results of 2012 election
Members of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT) have elected three officers to serve on the 2012-2013 ASRT board of directors.

Julie Gill, PhD, RT, of Ashville, Ohio, was elected to serve as ASRT’s 2012-2013 president-elect. She will serve one term as president-elect, one term as president and one term as chairman of the board, in accordance with ASRT bylaws. Gill is chairperson and associate professor in the allied health department at the University of Cincinnati, Blue Ash College. She currently serves as the board’s vice president.

William J. Brennan Jr., MA, RT, is the board’s new vice president. He is a senior systems engineer of radiology at New York-Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medical Center in New York City. He currently serves as the board’s secretary-treasurer.

Donna Crum, MS, RT, will serve as the 2012-2013 ASRT secretary-treasurer. She is the program director for the school of radiology at Middlesex Hospital in Middletown, Conn.

The new officers will begin their one-year terms immediately following the conclusion of the 2012 ASRT annual governance and house of delegates meeting, June 29-July 1, in Las Vegas.

Immediately following the meeting, current President-elect Donna Thaler Long, MSM, RT will become the ASRT president for the 2012-2013 term and current President Dawn McNeil, MSM, RT, will be elevated to chairman of the board.

Long is the radiography program director at Ball State University/Indiana University Health-Methodist Hospital in Indianapolis. She also works as a supplemental radiographer for Hendricks Regional Health in Danville, Ind. McNeil is the radiography program director and assistant professor at St. Catharine College in Springfield, Ky.

Voters also elected 30 ASRT members to serve in the ASRT house of delegates. Terms for the newly elected chapter delegates will begin immediately following the conclusion of the 2012 house of delegates meeting.