SureScripts forms IT advisory adoption council
SureScripts has formed the Prescriber Vendor Advisory Council, a group of 10 executives representing vendors of third-party e-prescribing and EHR software, to advise the company on programs designed to increase the adoption and use of e-prescribing by U.S. physicians.

Members of the council specialize in the design and application of IT used by physicians and practice staff. The council members are: David Pearah from Allscripts, VP of product management and operations; Cameron from DrFirst, president; Raj Dharampuriya, MD, from eClinicalWorks, chief medical officer; Chuck Frederick, RPh, from e-MDs, VP of medical informatics; Edward Bayliss from MedPlus, VP of Care360 professional services; Ken Tarkoff from RelayHealth, VP and general manager; Steven Saitsky from NextGen, VP and partnership executive; Mark Wiggins from RxNT, chief operating officer; Sumit Nagpal from Wellogic, president and CEO; and Curtiss Hurst from Zix, partner services manager.

The council is charged with providing insight on technology design, education and support and conversion.