ACR announces 2016 Bruce J. Hillman Fellowship recipients

The American College of Radiology (ACR) announced today that H. Benjamin Harvey, MD, JD, of Massachusetts General Hospital in Boston, and Courtney C. Moreno, MD, of Emory University in Atlanta, have been selected as the recipients of the ACR’s 2016 Bruce J. Hillman Fellowship in Scholarly Publishing.

“Both awardees are highly successful junior faculty members who have shown by their accomplishments an interest in pursuing scholarly journalism as an integral part of their future careers,” said Bruce J. Hillman, MD, founding editor-in-chief of the Journal of the American College of Radiology, in a press release. “This publishing fellowship … encourages careers in radiology journalism through hands-on experience and ultimately advances the field.”

The recipients will receive a concentrated medical editing, journalism and publishing experience that includes two weeks of onsite training with JACR editors and staff before undertaking a special project to enhance the journal’s appeal, and may also be invited to work with the publication on its board of editors.

Applications for the 2017 fellowship will be accepted beginning this spring, according to the press release.