Varian's Levy accepts AeA award
Richard M. Levy, PhD, chairman, president and CEO of Varian Medical Systems, has received the 2004 Medal of Achievement Award from the American Electronics Association (AeA).

Levy joins a group of high-tech leaders who have received the honor, including William Hewlett and David Packard of Hewlett-Packard, Ross Perot of Electronic Data Systems, Thomas J. Watson, Jr. of IBM, and Gordon Moore and Andrew Grove of Intel. Levy became the fiftieth recipient of the prestigious award

The AeA Medal of Achievement is presented annually to recognize an individual who makes significant contributions to the advancement and service of their community, the high-tech industry, and humankind. It is the highest award presented by AeA.