ASRT announces grassroots advocacy winners

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
e-mail icon
Google icon
The American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT) has announced its winners for this year’s Awards for Outstanding Grass-roots Advocacy. The awards have gone to the South Dakota Society of Radiologic Technologists and Gary L. Duehring, PhD, RT(R)(MR), CRA, of Owosso, Mich. The awards were announced earlier in June during an association meeting.

The awards are given on the basis of displayed leadership in grassroots efforts, including recruitment of new members; evidence of a serious and long-term commitment to grassroots advocacy in the radiologic sciences; active involvement or leadership in grass-roots efforts related to the radiologic sciences; and active advocacy for radiologic technologists in the radiologic sciences community.