Notice lists vocabulary standards

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
e-mail icon
Google icon
The Department of Health and Human Services published in the Dec. 23 issue of the Federal Register a notice listing the 20 messaging and vocabulary standards the federal government has adopted for its healthcare information systems.

The government first adopted five standards in March 2003 and another 15 in May 2004. The full text is available at